Instagram is developing a new feature to automatically delete the conversation

Instagram is developing a new feature that allows the deletion of messages exchanged between users after a specified period of time similar to the temporary messages feature that distinguishes the application of instant chat and social networking Snapchat.

The website "CNet.com" specializing in technology issues pointed out that Jin Mansion Wong, a reverse engineering expert, monitored Instagram experiments to develop this feature when she discovered the existence of a new code in the Instagram application for smart devices running the Android operating system, where the new code bears the name of the expression "No" You talked evil. "

Wong published a message on the social networking site Twitter, in which he stated that the new feature is activated when Instagram users write their messages through the Dark Mode window that opens through "Instagram Direct", the messages that are exchanged are deleted once the window is closed.

For his part, Instagram site owned by Facebook confirmed the discovery of Wong.

"We are always looking for new features to improve the chat service (among users) ... The development of this feature is still at an early stage and has not been tested externally yet," Instagram said.

It is mentioned that the temporary message exchange feature during instant chat automatically achieved success on other social networking sites. The most popular Facebook social network, Facebook, tried to compete with Snapchat in this feature when it launched the temporary chat application called "Slingshot" in 2014 after its failed attempt to acquire Snapchat for $ 3 billion.

The Slingshot app would allow users to share photos and videos that disappear after watching them, but Facebook withdrew the app one year after launching it.

At the same time, the social networking site Twitter is testing the temporary messages feature and announced earlier this month that it is testing a feature that allows users to send texts and videos that disappear within 24 hours, indicating that this feature aims to make users feel more comfortable when sharing ideas and content over the Internet.

 

التعليقات والاراء

اضافة تعليق