The Google Photos app gives users a feature that keeps their sensitive photos and videos private

“Google” has started rolling out major updates to the famous “Google Photos” service, which finally allows users to keep some photos confidential.

Some lucky Google Photos users can now access a secret file hidden inside the popular online storage service.

And Google revealed earlier this year that it had added a Locked Folder for photos, which allows more personal photos to be stored behind a "layer" of password protection.

This means that they are hidden from view in the main photo feed and cannot be accessed without knowing a unique code set up by the account owner.

And Google explained: “You can save sensitive photos and videos to a file that is protected by your device’s screen lock in the Google Photos app.”

"Items in the locked file will not appear in the Photos grid, Memories, Search, or Albums, and will not be available to other apps on your device that access your photos and videos."

This update was originally added to Google's Pixel phones, but according to the team at Android Police, some Samsung and OnePlus phones now also get the option to post photos inside a locked file.

In a post on Twitter, Google said: "With Locked Folder in Google Photos, you can add photos to a passcode-protected space, and they won't appear while browsing photos or other apps on your phone. Locked Folder runs first on Google Pixel and more. of Android devices all year round.

And if you're one of those who can now use this feature, you can set it up by opening the Google Photos app and going to Photos. Then click on Library, followed by Utilities, and finally Locked Folder.

Although this feature is currently only available on Android, Google has also promised that it will give iPhone users access to this service as early as 2022.

 

التعليقات والاراء

اضافة تعليق